A Quinceneara say it with me keen-ce-nyera

 Part one: gallery of Vero’s Quince and contact me

Part two: for photographers some thoughts

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So hard to pronounce so fun to shoot. I spend anywhere between 4-6 hours shooting and second shooter when available.  Usable photos are put on a DVD at high resolution with a release form so you can print any as many times as your heart wishes. I do provide some images eddited with black and white or any effect you may have in mind, along with blemish retouching.I have time and print packages but I can customize to your budget. I shoot digital and Film, yes film it gives the photos that classic look. Assistant , Lauren C., shoots in Nikon DSLR. All images on the cd are also web size so you can email them or post them on facebook.

Photographers a few things to keep in mind both for wedding and quince,

Can other people take photos while you are taking photos? I inform the people that asked me to do photos to please ask people not to push me out of the way, they are paying for your time so get in walk around and introduce yourself.

Will you accept a list of specific photos to be taken? I ask for one, I want to make sure to get what I would want and incase there is a family member that they do not see often I will walk over to them and ask to take their photo.

Editing: The client does not understand what goes into editing beyond color and contrast. Effects and colors can be simple and you might have a CS action but combine that with blemish retouching and it can take over an hour a photo. Yes an hour a photo if you want something realistic Dodge and Burn. Clone and frequency seperation.Give yourself enough editing time as there will be other things you need to work on, and make sure a timeline is presented in a contract.

Contract:  Do I have to tell you that you need one even if it is a small event for a friend. Clearly state the following;

  • What time will you arrive and how long will you stay?
    Should the event last longer than scheduled, will you stay? Extra charge?
    How long after the event will the proofs be ready?
    What type and how much assistance will your provide in planning an album?
    What are your policies regarding proofs?
    Is a deposit required? If so, how much?
    When is the remaining balance after deposit due?
    Are there any additional charges not mentioned? (i.e. travel)
Leave a Reply

